November 24, 2020

MaxYield Director Election Update

This letter was sent to all Class A (voting) members of MaxYield Cooperative in early July. If you have an interest in seeking election to our board of directors, be sure to contact members of the nominating committee or Chad Meyer. Their contact information is listed below. Thank you!

Dear MaxYield Cooperative Members,

The governance process is one of the most important components of your cooperative’s success. The purpose of this letter is to inform our members of the approaching board of director elections and provide who you should contact if you are interested in seeking election to the board in each of the three regions.

In the east region (east of Hwy 169 south of Algona & east of County Road P66 north of Wesley), Jim Black will seek reelection.

In the central region (between Highway 4 & Hwy 169 south of Algona & County Road P66 north of Wesley), David Garrelts is seeking reelection.

In the west region (west of Highway 4), Barry Anderson is seeking re-election.

A nominating committee has been appointed to assist members who wish to seek election to the MaxYield board of directors. Rich Harves from Dickens, Jim Kibbie from Emmetsburg and Dave Eisenman from Britt will be serving as the nominating committee.

If you are interested in seeking election to the MaxYield board, please contact a member of the nominating committee listed below, or Chad Meyer, client relations/communications leader.

  • Rich Harves, Dickens, IA: 712-260-9874
  • Jim Kibbie, Emmetsburg, IA: 712-260-2025
  • Dave Eisenman, Britt, IA: 641-203-9152
  • Chad Meyer; client relations/communications leader, 515-200-5115,

We welcome new candidates to run for the board and encourage you to consider this opportunity. To be considered, candidates must:

  • Be a Class “A” member.
  • No criminal record (felonies)
  • A good credit history with MaxYield
  • History of a reasonable amount of business with MaxYield

The deadline to declare your intention to run for the board is August 15, 2020.


Howard Haas          

Board Chairman

Share Your Thoughts