November 27, 2020

MaxYield Seed IMCA Northern SportMod Nationals in 2017; $2500 to win, $300 to start

Johnathon Logue of Boone was the 2016 winner of the MaxYield Seed Northern SportMod Nationals.

Johnathon Logue of Boone was the 2016 winner of the MaxYield Seed Northern SportMod Nationals.

Officials with the Hancock County Speedway announced today that MaxYield Seed will once again be title sponsor of the annual IMCA Northern SportMod Nationals held at the Britt, IA track. The event will be presented on June 20th by Croplan, DeKalb/Asgrow and Latham Hi-Tech Seeds.

“We are happy to have MaxYield Seed and their partners come on board once again for the IMCA Northern SportMod Nationals,” said Josh Omans of 4 Wide Promotions. “We will guarantee more money to main event starters by paying $300 to start for 2017,“ stated Omans. The 2017 edition of the MaxYield Seed SportMod Nationals will pay $2500 to win guaranteed.

Race purse highlights include second earning $1200, third place paying $1000, fifth place worth $700, tenth place earns $500 and the event pays $300 to start.

“We are pleased to continue our association with the Hancock County Speedway. The MaxYield Seed Northern SportMod Nationals are an important client appreciation event for us and our growers. It has also been exciting to see the growth in car count the last couple years of the event, and with the changes and increased purse money that 4 Wide Promotions has committed, we think this event will continue to get bigger,” said Chad Meyer, MaxYield client relations/communications director.

The winner of the DeKalb/Asgrow Dash, which determines the starting order of the top qualifiers, earns $200, while the Croplan by WinField Hard Charger Award nets $100 to the driver advancing the most positions from their original starting spot in the main event. Top finishers in the Latham Hi-Tech Seed Last Chance Qualifiers earn their way into the championship feature.

The main event will be 30 laps in length, with no scheduled pit stop at halfway, and starts 24 cars.

The 2017 edition of the IMCA Northern SportMod Nationals will take place Tuesday, June 20th.

Boone, Iowa’s Johnathon Logue was last year’s winner of the event and the six-foot tall trophy.

Other past winners include Tim Donlinger – 2007, Nate Chodur – 2008, 2010, 2013, Adam Ackerman –

2009, Doug Smith – 2011, Matt Lettow – 2012, Aaron Benson in 2014, and Nick Meyer in 2015.

More information about the Hancock County Speedway and MaxYield Seed can be found at and



Share Your Thoughts