November 27, 2020

MaxYield Seed IMCA Northern SportMod Nationals Returns to Hancock County Speedway

$2500 to win, $300 to start

Officials with the Hancock County Speedway announced today that MaxYield Seed will continue as title sponsor of the IMCA Northern SportMod Nationals held in Britt, IA. The event will be presented on June 19th by, DeKalb/Asgrow, Croplan by WinField and Latham Hi-Tech Seeds.

“We are happy to have MaxYield Seed and their partners back on board for this event,” said Josh Omans of 4 Wide Promotions. “A year ago we guaranteed more money to main event starters by paying $300 to start,” stated Omans.

Like last year, the 2018 edition of the MaxYield Seed SportMod Nationals will pay $2500 to win guaranteed. 46 SportMods competed in the event in 2017.

Race purse highlights include second earning $1200, third place paying $1000, fifth place worth $700, tenth place earns $500 and the event pays $300 to start.

“We are pleased to continue our association with the Hancock County Speedway. The MaxYield Seed Northern SportMod Nationals is a great client appreciation event for our growers. It has also been exciting to see the growth in car count the last couple years of the event, and with the changes and increased purse money that 4 Wide Promotions has committed, we think this event will continue to get bigger,” said Chad Meyer, MaxYield client relations/communications director.

The winner of the DeKalb/Asgrow Dash, which determines the starting order of the top qualifiers, earns $200, while the Croplan by WinField Hard Charger Award nets $100 to the driver advancing the most positions from their original starting spot in the main event. Top finishers in the Latham Hi-Tech Seed Last Chance Qualifiers earn their way into the championship feature.

The main event will be 30 laps in length, with no scheduled pit stop at halfway, and starts 24 cars.

The 2018 edition of the IMCA Northern SportMod Nationals will take place Tuesday, June 19th.

Fargo, North Dakota’s Jesse Skalicky was last year’s winner of the event and the six-foot tall trophy.

Past winners also include Tim Donlinger – 2007, Nate Chodur – 2008, 2010, 2013, Adam Ackerman –

2009, Doug Smith – 2011, Matt Lettow – 2012, Aaron Benson – 2014, Nick Meyer – 2015 and Johnathon Logue in 2016.


More information about the Hancock County Speedway and MaxYield Seed can be found at and

Share Your Thoughts