February 28, 2021

MaxYield Seed to Present 2014 IMCA SportMod Nationals at Britt

SeedsLogoMaxYieldOfficials with the Hancock County Speedway announced today that MaxYield Seed has signed on as title sponsor of the annual IMCA SportMod Nationals held at the Britt, IA track. The event will be presented by Croplan, DeKalb/Asgrow and Latham Hi-Tech Seeds.

“We are pleased to have the support of MaxYield Seed and their partners in supporting the SportMod Nationals. This event has a rich history, and we are pleased to have their support in making it a big event in 2014,” track promoter Joe Ringsdorf said.

The event in 2014 will pay $2500 to win with $4000 possible if the winner is a past winner of the event, has raced in Britt at least three times prior, and is a 2014 race winner. Second place is worth $1500, third $1200, fourth $1000 and fifth place pays $700. The driver finishing tenth earns $300.

Ringsdorf said the main event will be 30 laps in length with a 10 minute pit stop at halfway. The race will start 24 cars plus 4 sponsor provisional.

The 2014 edition of the IMCA SportMod Nationals will take place Thursday, June 26th.

Past winners include Tim Donlinger – 2007, Nate Chodur – 2008, 2010, 2013, Adam Ackerman – 2009, Doug Smith – 2011, and Matt Lettow in 2012.

The 2009 event featured an event-high car count of 89 cars for the then $2000-to-win event.

More information about the Hancock County Speedway and MaxYield Seed can be found at www.hcspeedway.com and www.MaxYieldSeed.com.


Share Your Thoughts